Friendship

Image

I wouldn’t be surprised if any of you have previously seen this quote or one of similar meaning. The bottom line is saying how we treat our best friends in a lower manner than a good friend. It’s almost like we are wired to behave in such a manner as ok, now that we seem to be permanently in someone’s life, we don’t need to be as nice to one another. Shouldn’t someone close to you be treated at highest value? Think about it. At least in my daily life, I take those close to me for granted. I would drop them if a good friend needed something because I know they’ll be there when I get back. They refers to family and those friends who are like family. Corny and all, you really don’t know what you have until it’s gone. Why take a best friend for granted and treat them lowly? Cherish those who are near and dear to your heart. We all need to take a moment and think- maybe I hurt _____ when I ditched _____ today; maybe my obviously sarcastic vulgar or discourteous actions like the one displayed in the joking picture add up after a while. I see lots of these quotes all over the internet. I find it sad that we seem to be wired to act this way. Don’t blow your loved ones off; appreciate what you have.

By the way, you got to love someecards.com… they’re just too funny!

Leave a comment